Research Advisory Council

The Research Advisory Council is a committed group of distinguished scientists, accomplished clinical experts, leaders of cutaneous lymphoma research, and patient advocates who volunteer their time and talent to develop and expand the research programs offered and supported by the Cutaneous Lymphoma Foundation.

The Cutaneous Lymphoma Foundation is now positioned to lead the transition from the CLARIONS Research Award program to a long-term, sustained effort, with the goal of fostering transformative advances in the landscape of care for patients with cutaneous lymphoma. The Research Advisory Council will provide guidance and advice to the Cutaneous Lymphoma Foundation’s Board of Directors on the development of a long-range research funding strategy, called the Research Roadmap, through the creation of an innovative conceptual framework for Cutaneous Lymphoma Foundation sponsored research and a portfolio of funding mechanisms to identify, resource, and pursue high impact basic science and clinical research projects in cutaneous lymphoma.

Pierluigi Porcu, MD (Co Chair), Thomas Jefferson University

Christine Eischen, PhD (Co Chair), Thomas Jefferson University

Jaehyuk Choi, MD, PhD, Northwestern University

Alejandro Gru, MD, University of Virginia

Bradley Haverkos, MD, MPH, University of Colorado

Michael Khodadoust, MD, PhD, Stanford University

Anjali Mishra, PhD, Ohio State University

Alison Moskowitz, MD, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center